Nick and Jimmy’s

City: Albuquerque, New Mexico

Address: 5021 Pan American West Fwy NE

Date: July 10, 2015

Meal: Dinner

Tales from my travels: Albuquerque. Our first stop on our western adventure. With a rumbling stomach, I eagerly looked out the window at all the restaurants passing by. As we turned the corner to go to the hotel, Nick and Jimmy’s caught my attention; looked like it could be a family-owned restaurant with homemade food. Surprisingly, the man at the front desk of the hotel recommended that very same restaurant and mentioned it had Greek food at which point my dad and I made eye contact. Greek food, amazing Greek food, memories from that amazing trip. We were not disappointed. They first offered us freshly baked bread. Once we had ordered, the waitress said she would shortly bring us some spanakopita, which took us back to those wonderful meals in Greece when they always brought us a free appetizer or fruit. We had an absolutely delicious feast. I must warn you though that it’s a LOT of food. Each entrée came with a soup or salad, roasted vegetables AND rice or potatoes. Both my mom and I had the vegetable moussaka and we could have easily shared. I would have loved to have tried one of their desserts as they were also homemade but none of use could eat anymore.

WebsiteNick and Jimmy’s

Leave a Reply

