Café Med

City: Los Angeles, California

Address: 8615 W Sunset Blvd

Date: July 21, 2015

Meal: Dinner

Tales from my travels: I had a very good day finding the stars of my favorite (and not so favorite) celebrities on Hollywood Boulevard. We covered the Walk of Fame in its entirety even though I at first thought we weren’t going to. Then we drove to Sunset Boulevard. We strolled around, stopping here and there and different stores. I was in complete bliss, enjoying the wonders of being back in the city while my mother simply hated L.A. Oh, well…After a stop at H&M (which really disappointed me compared to those in Europe), we decided to have an early dinner as we had to head back to our hotel in Ventura. We chose this Italian restaurant that was at a street corner. We sat outside on the patio and my father and I admired the many expensive cars that drove by. I fancied myself that Leonardo DiCaprio was driving one of them. The service was really wonderful and friendly. It was very hard to choose from the list of delicious homemade pasta but my mind was made up when I saw the words “pumpkin ravioli;” my obsession with pumpkin-everything took over. The desserts also sounded amazing but we were full and couldn’t order anymore food. It is a vegetarian- and gluten free-friendly restaurant. As we drove back home that night, I couldn’t help anticipating the magic and wonders that the next day would bring at the happiest place in the world.

WebsiteCafé Med

Café Med II

Leave a Reply

