Banana Leaf

City: Milpitas, CA

Address: McCarthy Ranch Market Place, 182 Ranch Dr

Date: July 25, 2015

Meal: Dinner

Tales from my Travels: It was a big day for me. It was the first professional football match I was attending after several years. It was an exciting one too (even though it was just part of the International Champions Cup): Barça vs. Manchester United. Even though my favorite players didn’t play and the spectators weren’t as fun and excitable as those in Europe, it was still fun and was good to watch a live match. Though my whole face and arms were painted, I shamelessly went to the shopping mall where we spent a couple of hours (like many others who had attended the match). That night, we decided to try out a Malaysian/Thai restaurant. It was fabulous! There were many good vegetarian options so I had a hard time choosing but I finally ordered the rempah tofu (with Anaheim chili, onion, red pepper and baby corn) with a side of brown rice. The service and food was great. The restaurant itself is quite large though it seems to be pretty popular so a reservation may be recommended.

WebsiteBanana Leaf

Leave a Reply

