Kilwin’s

City: Asheville, NC

Address: 26 Battery Park Ave

Date: August 6, 2016

Meal: Dessert

Tales from my Travels: What can I say? I was craving ice cream. I think I wouldn’t be off in saying that ice cream is my favorite dessert. I could eat ice cream anytime, anywhere, hot or cold weather. After dinner at Red Ginger Dimsum and Tapas, we went in search of an ice cream parlor. This one particularly caught my attention. The shop was filled with the aroma of chocolate and waffle cones. There were rows upon rows of fudge, caramel apples and other confections. At the far end were the freezers with at least twenty different ice cream flavors. I was actually quite surprised with how good the ice cream was. I ordered banana fudge pie and old-fashioned vanilla while my mom had butter pecan and old-fashioned vanilla. They did not taste artificial at all and I truly enjoyed every bite. Be warned: We both ordered the smallest size but it was still HUGE (not necessarily a bad thing). I later realized on my way out that Kilwin’s is a chain so there may be a store near you.

WebsiteKilwin’s

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Kilwin’s

Leave a Reply

